## Annual Constitution and Business Meeting MINUTES OSSTF District 4 - AGM May 16<sup>th</sup>, 2019 Caswell Hotel, Sundridge, ON

- 1. The meeting was called to order at 6:00 by Jared Hunt, D4 President.
- 2. The Indigenous Recognition statement was read by Rose Lepage.
  The anti-harassment statement was read by Parker Robinson and Louise
  Maughan was appointed Anti-Harassment Officer.
- 3. The Pledge was read by ??.
- 4. Welcome Martha Hradowy and Rosemary Judd Archer. Recognize Glen, Troy, Parker (OTF Gov.)
- 5. The agenda was approved

Motion – BIRT that the Agenda for the District 4 AGM be approved.

Moved – Tammy Martel Seconded – Ellen Wilson

Disposition – carried

6. Appointment of steering committee.

Motion – BIRT that Kevin Henahan, Kerri Renaud and Tammy Martel be named to the Steering Committee.

Moved: Dan Coutu Seconded: Jean Young

**Disposition: Carried** 

7. Approval of minutes from 2018 AGM.

MOTION - BIRT the agenda of the 2018 District 4 AGM Annual Constitution and Business Meeting be approved as amended.

Moved: Christine Rourke Seconded: Dave Green

**Disposition: Carried** 

- 8. Welcome from Provincial Office Martha Hradowy report was given and members had an opportunity to ask questions. Key Points: Ford gov't, Bargaining, encouraged membership to login to My OSSTF account.
- 9. Reports Questions Martha Rules
- 10. There were no on time or late constitutional motions.
- 11. Election of the District Executive... Dave Weichel Chair The following individuals were elected to serve as the 2019-2020 District 4 Executive:

President: Jared Hunt - acclaimed

Vice-President: Parker Robinson – acclaimed

Treasurer: Christina Wiersma – acclaimed Secretary: Michelle Graham – acclaimed

- 12. There was no New Business to report.
- 13. ?? drew for Door prizes.
- 14. The meeting was adjourned at 6:40 and the bargaining unit members went to their respective meetings.

