## Annual Constitution and Business Meeting OSSTF District 4 TBU Thursday May 16, 2019 Sundridge

- 1. Call to order at 6:40 by chair Dave Weichel.
- 2. Dave delivered the OSSTF/FEESO indigenous recognition.
- 3. Ina Greenwood was appointed Anti-Harassment Officer.
- 4. MOTION

BIRT Kevin Henahan, Kevin Bruneau, and Chris Chabot were appointed as the Steering Committee.

Moved: Meagan Koning Seconded: Ashley Sommerville

5. MOTION

BIRT the agenda as amended be approved.

Moved: Kelly Cameron Seconded: Joe Beverley

**Disposition: Carried** 

6. MOTION

BIRT the minutes from the 2018 AGBM be approved as printed.

Moved: Dan Coutu Seconded: Ina Greenwood

**Disposition: Carried** 

- 7. Reports—as circulated.
- 8. Resolutions/Bylaws

On Time Motions:

a)

Be it resolved that Article 4 be amended by the addition of:

"4.2 (f) Branch Presidents will include a representative from each school as

well as one member who represents all alternative work sites."

**Moved by:** Glen Hodgson **Seconded by**: Parker Robinson

**Disposition:** Carried

Be it resolved that "4.2 (f) Branch Presidents will include a representative from each school as well as one member who represents alternative work sites" be amended to include "all" before "alternative".

Moved by: Ina Greenwood Seconded by: Jake Loof

**Disposition:** Carried

Be it resolved that Article 11 1. (b) be amended to:

"b) Political Action Account: This reserve account shall

i. be used by authorization of the Executive to support political action initiatives for the TBU;

ii. be funded yearly by adding 20% of the surplus monies from the preceding budget year;

iii. never exceed \$25,000."

**Moved by:** Glen Hodgson **Seconded by:** Parker Robinson

**Disposition:** Carried

b) Elections of the D4 TBU Executive:

a. President: Glen Hodgson

- b. Treasurer: Christina Rheault
- c. Secretary: Jared Hunt
- c) New Business
- d) Adjournment: The meeting was adjourned at 7:10.

